Belgium: Wavre Candidate City

B9731245236Z.1 20220616155807 000GLTKN91PD.2 0 - Belgium: Wavre Candidate City -

Wavre candidate to organize the 2026 World Hockey Championships, “a logical choice” for the ARBH Belgium, which has proposed Wavre as the host city, and the Netherlands, with Amstelveen, have submitted a joint bid to organise, in 2026, the Women’s and Men’s Hockey World Cups. “Our file presenting the outline of our candidacy has returned […]

FIH: Bids Are In for World Cup 2026

FFU 3889 - Belgium: Wavre Candidate City -

Nations from four continents bidding for 2026 FIH Hockey World Cups! Lausanne, Switzerland: After completion of the bidding process for hosting the 2026 FIH Hockey Men’s and Women’s World Cups, the International Hockey Federation (FIH) is glad to announce that bids from four continents (Africa, the Americas, Europe and Oceania), to host either one or […]

FIH: Belgium & Netherlands Joint Bid for the World Cup

The Red Lions winners of the second edition of the Hockey Pro League

The 2026 Hockey Worlds in Belgium? An application has been submitted with the Netherlands Belgium and the Netherlands have submitted a joint bid to organise, in 2026, the Women’s and Men’s Hockey World Cups. The FIH, the international hockey federation, announced it on Wednesday. T he Belgian-Dutch candidacy proposes two sites, one in Wavre and […]

Belgium: Raoul Ehren’s Tough Choice for the World Cup

Raoul Ehren - Belgium: Wavre Candidate City -

Panthers coach Raoul Ehren had to decide to put down the names of his 18 players and 2 reserves for the world competition. A complex decision which is a first for this constantly evolving group since the Dutch coach took office in December 2020. Never before in the history of the women’s national team, the […]

Germany: Valentin Altenburg Names His Danas World Cup Squad

Altenburg Germany - Belgium: Wavre Candidate City -

FIH Women’s World Championship 2022 The squad stands! 18 players will line up for the Danas at the Hockey World Championships in the Netherlands and Spain, which begin on July 1st. Our captains Sonja Zimmermann and Nike Lorenz lead the squad. In addition to the two leading players with Selin Oruz, Anne Schröder, Charlotte Stapenhorst […]